It's no surprise, but Wyandotte's Jared White was named the most valuable player in the Lucky 7 Conference.

White, who has signed to play baseball at Northeastern A&M, is Oklahoma's career strikeout leader with 622.

White fanned 169 batters this season for the Bears, who finished 19-12 and reached the Class 3A regional tournament.

White was 12-2 this season with three saves. He allowed 18 runs (seven earned) in 92 2/3 innings while walking only 11 batters. He had a 0.53 earned run average.

On his career, White had a 0.85 ERA while posting a 40-10 record. He had 11 saves on his career.

At the plate this season, he hit .552 with 32 RBIs. White collected 30 singles, 11 doubles, three triples and four home runs.

He drew 30 walks, including 10 intentional. White hit .585 with runners in scoring position and he had a .650 on-base percentage.

White's career batting numbers included a .506 average, 145 RBIs and 21 home runs.

“His best position is probably catcher, but he's too valuable to us on the mound, Wyandotte coach Troy Gray said.

Pitchers named to the all-conference team were Yancey Lett of Fairland, Josh Botts of Commerce, Kyle Chenoweth of Welch and Justin Wray of Quapaw.

Catchers honored were Jerry Pettus of Wyandotte, Trent Kissee of Commerce and Casey Robertson of Fairland.

Corner infielders selected were Hazen Hale of Afton, Kyle Witham of Fairland, Trevor James of Welch and Nathan Webb of Commerce.

Shea Henry of Afton, Seth Chenoweth of Welch and Stevie Nowlin and Seth Bunce of Fairland were named middle infielders.

Outfielders picked were Kody Gibson and Austin Cooper of Afton, Owen Shortt of Fairland, Josh Pilkinton of Commerce, Tyler Burleson of Wyandotte and Clayton Hart of Quapaw.

Picked as utility players were Josh Kelly of Commerce, Brandon Poindexter and Kurtis Young of Wyandotte and Chad Braden of Welch.

Receiving honorable mention recognition were Morgan Morey of Quapaw, Edward Vasquez of Commerce, Jason Coke of Afton, Brett Blalock of Fairland and Seth Riley of Welch.

Fairland's Jerry Johnson was named the league's coach of the year.