For the third consecutive year, the Pearl River (Miss.) Community College Wildcats are the pre-season favorite heading into the upcoming NJCAA football season.

They sit atop the 2007 NJCAA/JC pre-season Top 25 poll released last weekend.

This marks the first time the NJCAA has had a partner in conducting its poll. is a division of Scout Media, Inc. has become the largest source of football recruiting coverage on the Internet.

It is the official recruiting content provider to, was chosen by CBS SportsLine as the official and exclusive source of college recruiting news for its online premium service, and as the official college team website partner for all of FOX Sports team sites.

Northeastern A&M is absent from the pre-season poll.

The Golden Norsemen were 3-6 in 2006. That includes two forfeits for an ineligible player.

In fact, NEO is the only member of the Southwest Junior College Football Conference who isn't listed.

Defending NJCAA national champion Blinn, Texas, enters 07 at No. 3 in the poll.

Cisco is 12th while Navarro and Tyler are 17th and 25th, respectively. Kilgore was 29th.

Pearl River finished with a 10-2 record last year and appeared in the Pilgrim's Pride Bowl.

At No. 2, Snow College (Utah) finds itself in a familiar spot in the pre-season rankings. The Badgers ended the 2006 season ranked second after an 11-1 finish.

Overall, 13 of the 16 teams that played in NJCAA bowl games last year are featured in this year's pre-season Top 25.

NJCAA/JC pre-season Top 25

School Rec.

1. Pearl River, Miss. 10-2

2. Snow, Utah 11-1

3. Blinn, Texas 12-0

4. Butler, Kan. 11-1

5. Georgia Military 8-3

6. Grand Rapids, Mich. 8-3

7. Lackawanna, Pa. 10-0

8. Coffeyville, Kan. 7-4

9. Mississippi Gulf Coast 7-2

10. Glendale, Ariz. 9-2

11. Vermilion, Minn. 10-2

12. Cisco, Texas 6-4

13. Eastern Arizona 7-4

14. Joliet, Ill. 7-4

15. Erie, N.Y. 7-2

16. Rochester, Minn. 7-4

17. Navarro, Texas 5-4

18. Iowa Central 9-2

19. Nassau, N.Y. 6-4

20. Northwest Mississippi 6-4

21. Garden City, Kan. 6-4

22. Harper, Ill. 6-4

23. Scottsdale, Ariz. 6-4

24. Copiah-Lincoln, Miss. 9-3

25. Tyler, Texas 5-4

Other schools receiving votes: Mesabi Range, Minn., 5-4; Ellsworth, Iowa, 4-5; Jones County, Miss., 6-3; Kilgore, Texas, 6-6; Itawamba. Miss., 7-3; Dean, Mass., 6-4; Fort Scott, Kan., 7-5; Northland, Minn., 7-3; Hutchinson, Kan., 0-9; North Iowa, 7-4.