Ten players received scholarships during Friday night's annual awards banquet held in conjunction with the Oklahoma Eight-Man Football Coaches Association all-star game.

The 10 equals the most awarded since the game moved to Miami in 2003.

“We used to give away two when we were in Alva, OEMFCA executive director David Zachary said during the banquet, held at Mount Olive Lutheran Church. “Tonight, we're giving away 10 $1,000 scholarships. That is fantastic.

Touchstone Energy and Oklahoma Farm Bureau have been the game's two primary sponsors since it's shift here.

Recipients of the Touchstone Energy scholarships were Rodnie Wickham of Weleetka and Zac Thompson of Ringwood.

Wilson Nease of Marlow and Mark Frieouf of Pond Creek-Hunter were the recipients of the scholarships from Oklahoma Farm Bureau.

Twins Brian and Brett Wilson of Burns Flat-Dill City received the Alert Services Student-Athlete Scholarships, presented by longtime Oklahoma high school football supporter Sam Aguilar.

Kevin Mills of Alex and Morrison's Dustin Sloan won the Dr. Anthony Kruse Southwest Orthopedics scholarships.

The OEMFCA scholarship was presented to Ryan's Heath Morrison.

Dusty McClure of Morrison picked up a full one-year tuition scholarship from Northeastern A&M.

Morrison's Josh Day was the Class B defensive player of the year while Brian Wilson was the offensive player of the year in Class B.

Temple's Darell Holden was honored as the top offensive player and Heath Morrison of Ryan was the defensive player of the year in Class C.

Cory Bales, who guided Morrison to a second Class B championship in three years and its 12th overall, was saluted as the Class B coach of the year.

Brad Spurlock of Temple, which finished as runner-up to four-time defending champ Shattuck, was Class C's top coach.

The OEMFCA added a new award this year: assistant of the year.

Bill Butler of Fox and Mike Kaiser of Covington-Douglas were the honorees in Classes B and C, respectively.

Oklahoma State University assistant coach Gunter Brewer was the guest speaker.

He was accompanied by former Northeastern A&M head football coach Dale Patterson, who is now assistant director of football operations at OSU.