MIAMI — Former Northeastern Oklahoma A&M wrestling assistant coach Dennis Siegmann will be among six inducted into the Connecticut chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame.

He worked alongside Golden Norse coach Joe Renfro and the pair won four NJCAA national championships while at Labette (Kansas) Community College for two years and four at NEO.

The Golden Norsemen also have placed third and fifth at the national tourney.

“That is a great honor for him,” said Renfro. “He did a great job.”

Siegmann, a retired school administrator, had been head coach at Bristol (Connecticut) Central High for 22 years and had been living in Independence, Kansas, prior to joining Renfro’s LCC staff.

“He did a great job,” Renfro said. “He filled a void, especially in my life in that time period when I was in my early 30s.”

While at NEO, Siegmann received the first College/University Volunteer of the Year award at the 32nd annual All Sports Scholar Athlete awards luncheon in 2016.

The other honorees include Col. Charles Anderson, John Bennett, Patrick Burns, Carmen DelVecchio and Jason Shaughnessy.

An induction dinner will be held Saturday, May 4, at Mashantucket, Connecticut.

Bennett, Burns, DelVecchio, Shaughnessy and Siegmann will receive a Lifetime Achievement award for coaches, officials, or contributors with at least 20 years of service. Anderson is being recognized as an Outstanding American, a former wrestler who is highly successful in his or her profession.

All six will be permanently recognized in the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in Stillwater.