MIAMI — Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College will induct nine members into the NEO Athletic Hall of Fame at a ceremony on Saturday, Sept. 15.

The 2018 honorees include eight individuals and one national championship team.

The inductees include:

• Ronnie Lowe, a member of the 1967 national champion football team. A linebacker, he earned NJCAA All-America honors and went on to play at Florida State.

• Dallas Kirk Lewis played for the Lady Norse basketball team from 1975-77. She has been inducted into the University of Missouri Rolla Basketball Hall of Fame and was drafted by the WNBA’s Milwaukee Does.

• Mike Butcher was an NEO baseball pitcher from 1983-85. He spent three seasons playing in the major leagues and currently is pitching coach for the Arizona Diamondbacks.

• “Downtown” Terry Brown was a member of the 1989 national champion basketball team and an All-American. He is one of a handful of players who has played in both an NJCAA and NCAA championship game. He scored 16 points for the Kansas in the 1991 NCAA final against Duke.

• Kaycee Odle Grigg played softball at NEO from 2003-05. She was a two-time NJCAA softball and academic All-American and played for the University of Arkansas.

• Bill Yocum was a football and wrestling coach at NEO from 1977-81. He was a football All-American in 1970 and played on the 1969 national champion team, before serving as an assistant on the 1980 national champion team.

• Bennie Crossland has been a major contributor to NEO Athletics and facilities, including the Crossland Complex, Red Robertson Field renovation project, NEO wrestling complex and the Legends Series banquet.

• Jim Ellis has been an NEO contributor and Miami News Record sports editor for 40 years. He has been inducted into the Oklahoma Eight Man Football Coaches and Oklahoma Journalism halls of fame as well as the Miami Athletics Hall of Fame.

• The 1986 NJCAA national champion football team coached by the late Glenn Wolfe.

“Every two years, the Hall of Fame Committee has the privilege of selecting an elite group of individuals to be honored,” said NEO athletic director Dale Patterson. “The achievements of this group excel in examples of leadership, longevity, and accomplishment. They exemplify our traditions and the Norse commitment to excellence.

“We are honored to acknowledge them.”

The induction ceremony will take place in the Calcagno Family Ballroom in the Bruce G. Carter Student Union before the evening’s football game.

Following the ceremony, the NEO Golden Norsemen football team will play Southwest Junior College Football Conference rival Trinity Valley (Texas) Commuity College.

Kickoff will be at 6 p.m. Tickets for the event will go on sale in July.

“The Hall of Fame is a legacy that we are very proud of at NEO and to have it in conjunction with the NEO vs. Trinity Valley game will make for a great day of NEO Athletics,” Patterson said. “We hope everyone will come out and support the event and the Norsemen.”

For more information about the NEO Athletic Hall of Fame, contact Nancy Roberts at or call (918) 540-6327.