AFTON — Add “football all-stater” to the list of accomplishments for Afton’s Wil Amos.

Amos was named to the Oklahoma Coaches Association East team as a defensive back.

A key player in Afton’s march to a Class A state championship, was saluted as the most valuable player in District A-7 and was named to the OCA all-state by class team.

“He is very deserving of the accolade,” said Afton head coach Zach Gardner. “Wil is a hard-working young man with great character. His career and post-season stats were outstanding.”

Amos had 26 tackles, four interceptions — including a key one in the state championship game that snuffed out a Crescent scoring threat — and a fumble recovery.

He was named the most valuable player in District A-7 after logging 3,678 combined yards.

He rushed for 3,247 yards and 45 touchdowns on 304 carries, returned three kickoffs for 12 yards and one touchdown and had 14 punt returns for 419 yards and two TDs.

Amos completed 71 of 113 passes (62.8 percent) for 1,187 yards and 16 TDs. He had just two interceptions.

“He would be the first to recognize his teammates in all our success,” Gardner said.

Amos, who has committed to play football at Emporia State (Kansas) University, is the fifth Eagle to receive all-state recognition under Gardner.

The others include Dusty Henry in 2011, Dillon Johnson in 2012; Dalton Shinn in 2013 and Wyat Bowers, 2015.

Other defensive backs on the East squad are Brandon Williams, Beggs; Rylan McQuarters, Tulsa Washington; Tyler Hicks, Tulsa Victory Christian; Corbin Daniels, Oklahoma City Holland Hall, and Dylan Blair, Talihina.

The all-state game will be played July 27 at a site in the Tulsa that is to be determined.

Rounding out the East squad are:

Quarterbacks — Jackson McFarlane, Ada; Cayden Aldridge, Tahlequah, and Jacob Medrano, Muskogee

Running backs — Boogie Brown, Dewar; Steven Quinones, Depew; TK Wilkerson, Skiatook, and Payton Scott, Sand Springs

Wide receivers — Nikia Jones, Wagoner; William Considine, Pryor; Tyrone Howell, Idabel; DJ Wagoner, Jenks; DeAnte Crutchfield, Muskogee, and Matt Nicholson, Rejoice Christian

Offensive line — Jason Bartel, Sallisaw; James Gaches, Berryhill; Draven Johnson, Stigler; Jake Sitsler, Salina; Jason Bell, Owasso, and Bryce Bray, Bixby

Defensive line — Kenya Walker, Union; Jonathon Brown, Tulsa Washington; Tyler Moody, Owasso; Derrick Shaw, Broken Arrow; Mickey Bywaters, Claremore, and Ethan Williams, Okemah

Linebackers — Coby Tillman, Bixby; Mitchell Kulkin, Jenks; Cade Brown, Tulsa Union; Gunter Pearson, Oologah; Patrick Curley, Wagoner, and Christian Dalpaos, Savanna

The West squad includes

Quarterbacks – Blake Adams, Oklahoma City Heritage Hall; Ryan Peoples, Norman North; Spencer Somerville, Plainview

Running backs — Tyler Stuever, Washington; Danny Arebalo, Noble; Jake Vargas, Altus; Mbari Snoddy, Edmond Santa Fe

Wide receivers — Diego Richards, Carl Albert; Sean Shaw Jr., Jones; Dawson Huddleston, Marlow; Seth Brown, Cashion; Ihzan Castillo, Laverne

Offensive linemen — Sebastian Cifuentes, Pauls Valley; Thomas Eaton, Kingfisher; Garrett Jones, Minco; Jamar Smith, Yukon; Drew Rosko, Mustang; Hunter Anthony, Tuttle; Keegan Shive, Altus

Defensive linemen — Jalen Redmond, Midwest City; Israel Antwine, Millwood; Nyle Holder, Moore; Matt Portwood, Crescent

Linebackers — Matt Hernandez, Lawton; Seth Meacham, Heritage Hall; Taurean Smith, Edmond Santa Fe; Brody Odom, Wynnewood; Jackson Greenwood, Blanchard; Anthony Goodlow, Del City; Devin Fulgham, Chisholm; Zac Davis, Pond Creek-Hunter

Defensive backs — Jared Ashcraft, McGuinness; Jason Taylor II, Carl Albert; Briston Summers, Davis; Houston Haines, Sulphur; Tyler Yakubchik, Plainview; Ian Hill, Weatherford

Quinones, Nicholson, Davis and Castillo are the eight-man football selections.

All four are scheduled to play in the Oklahoma Eight Man Football Coaches Association all-star game June 16 at Red Robertson Field.

Wagoner’s Dale Condict will be the head East coach.