MIAMI — Among the highlights of the 10th annual Miami Regional Chamber of Commerce Award Gala on Tuesday, Feb. 19 will be honoring the Impact Award and Mark Rogers Volunteer of the Year recipients.

Doors open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour.

Dinner will be at 6 p.m. with the awards ceremony following at the Buffalo Run Casino Resort Showplace.

Individual tickets are still available for $40.

Among the past recipients of the Impact Award, presented to someone who has done great things for the community, have been Miami’s “grandfather of tourism” Ron Gilbert, Jack Dalrymple and Art Cousatte.

The chamber has honored a volunteer of the year in the past, but its being named in honor of Rogers, who was involved with numerous MRCC activities.

Nominees for the various other awards that will be presented are:

New Business of the Year — Goodfellas, Christy Jones Farmers Insurance and Opaa! Food

Business of the Year — Osborn Drugs, Sodexo and Security Bank and Trust

Small Business of the Year — PowerUp Rentals, Miller Pecan and Metal Fab

Industry — Ceradyne; a 3M Company, JM Farms and Hopkins

Non-Profit of the Year — Oklahoma Emergency Response Team, Child Advocates of Northeast Oklahoma and Ottawa County Farmer Market, and

Educator of the Year — Pat Creech, NEO; Debbie Witten, Miami Public Schools, and Lisa Frisbie, Northeast Tech

Sponsors of the event include Gallagher Bomford Couch, TTCU Federal Credit Union, Welch State Bank, Westco Home Furnishings, Arvest Bank, Cable One Business, Vance Ford, Security Bank, Willow Crest Hospital, First National Bank, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M, Integris Miami Hospital and Buffalo Run.