AFTON — For the second straight year, the Chouteau Wildcats and Kansas Comets reached the boys championship finals with the same results.


Four players scored in double figures as the Eagles posted a 67-57 win over Kansas Saturday night in the 28th annual Afton Coca Cola Classic Basketball Tournament.


Noah Rasamond tossed in a team-high 20 points and Champ Bridges chipped in 19 for the Wildcats. Kyndall Keys hit 14 and Keys Conner Darnell added 11 for the winners.


Kansas jumped out to a 17-13 lead in the first period. But the Wildcats outscored the Comets, 22-15, in the second for a narrow 35-32 halftime lead.


The Comets managed to stay within striking distance until Chouteau up their margin with a 17-10 run in the fourth.


Austin Morris scored a game-high 37 markers and Keeland Davis added 11 for Kansas. Morris hit a trio of 3-pointers and was 10-of-15 from the free-throw line.


Third place: Afton 52, Wyandotte 36


The Eagle held Wyandotte to two points in the second period on the way to a win over the Bears Saturday night.


Afton, behind six points by 6-foot-7 Cole Hilton, took an early 15-9 advantage after one period of play.


Both teams struggled from the floor in the second as Afton outscored the Bears, 6-2.


After halftimes, both team found its shooting form. They combined for 41 points in the third with the Eagles holding a 43-30 margin.


Hilton finished with a game-high 16 for Afton, Josh Turley had 12 and Gunner Hudson added nine.


The Bears were led by Carson Loncarich with 11 and Trey Jones chipped in eight. Loncarich drilled in three 3’s.


Consolation: Mounds 62, Fairland 37


The Golden Eagles had four players in double figures as they captured the boys’ consolation title Saturday.


Mason McDonald popped in a game-high 14 points, while Seth Simpon netted 13, Brandon Ertel had 12 and Nick Medel added 11.


Mounds led at halftime, 28-18.


Bryson Cottrell tossed in 14 points and Tyler Graham scored 11 for the Owls.


All-tournament team


Chouteau’s Champ Bridges was selected as the boys’ Most Valuable Player award at the tournament.


Joining him on the all-tournament team were teammate Conner Darnell, Austin Morris and Tracey Pruitt of Kansas, Josh Turley of Afton and Ryan Cooper of Wyandotte.