MIAMI – Following the final day of filings for school board Seat One, elections will be held in Afton, Commerce and Wyandotte.


Sandra Wadley will oppose incumbent Lora Gibson at Afton. Wadley filed on Wednesday.


At Commerce, incumbent Kenneth Smith will be opposed by Robert Cheater, Vera Myers and Jessie Burnett, who all filed on Wednesday.


Incumbent Russell McCloud and challengers Russell Fent and Vicki N. Pribble all filed for Seat One at Wyandotte on Wednesday.


Among those filing who had no opposition were Marcel Walther of Miami, Lyle Crane, who filed for the unexpired term in Seat 5 at Afton; Lavina Cox, Fairland; Matt Robertson, Quapaw; Clarence Jones, Turkey Ford, and Rosalie Griffith, Northeast Technical Center at Afton.


Primary elections will be held Feb. 9, 2016.