Six Wyandotte players received all-District 2A-8 recognition.

Frankie Lewis, Jerry Pettus, Shane Vandenburg, Kolton Lucas, Brant Clapp and Tyler Buckallew were honored by league coaches.

Honorable mention honors went to Tyler Kauffman, Jon Vandenburg, Kenny Thieman and Brandon Raple.

Hunter Cunningham of Tahlequah Sequoyah was named the district's most valuable player.

Other players honored were Kenny Davis of Adair, offensive MVP; Cody Poe of Sequoyah, defensive MVP; Greg Langston of Kansas, special teams MVP; Ryan Nolan of Keys and Nathan Stanley of Sequoyah, co-offensive backs of the year; Shane Ralph of Colcord, offensive lineman of the year; Jarod Pepper of Adair, receiver of the year; Miers of Colcord, defensive lineman of the year; Gideon Edmiston of Westville, linebacker of the year; Aaron Crocker of Westville, kicker/punter of the year; Welch of Keys, newcomer of the year, and Brent Scott of Sequoyah, coach of the year.

Cunningham finished the year with 900 yards and 13 touchdowns on 96 carries. He also had 29 receptions for 558 yards and seven TDs.

Cunningham also had seven punt returns for 144 yards and one TD along with 10 kickoff returns for 356 yards and two touchdowns.

Defensively, he posted 28 tackles (17 solo) with a team high three interceptions and four pass deflections.