Miami had four players named to the all-Verdigris Valley Conference baseball team.

Catcher Nick Jones, third baseman Josh White and outfielders Grant Longcrier and Jordan Simons represent the Wardogs on the first-team all-conference list.

Miamiís James Pickens and Andrew Allen received honorable mention recognition.

Pitchers named to the first team were Cal Swift of Vinita and Tatyn Fee, Chris Ashley and Hunter Wood, all of Pryor.

Jones, A.J. King of Vinita and Ben Jacks of Pryor were named all-conference catchers.

Tyler Spychalski of Grove and Adrian Houser of Locust Grove were named as first basemen while White, Rhett Eichelberger of Pryor, John Davenport of Jay and T.J. Griffin of Grove were selected as infielders.

Longcrier, Simons, Cayle Shambaugh of Jay, Scottie Mattison of Vinita and Todd Richmond of Wagoner were saluted as all-conference outfielders.

Casey Loomis of Jay was picked as a utility player and Rowdy Dove of Pryor was the designated hitter.

Receiving honorable mention honors were Trent Phillips and Buck Maples of Grove, Travis Corporon and Trevor January of Jay, Chase Knott of Locust Grove, Shane Holloway of Pryor, Guy Swift and Michael Morris of Vinita and Jordan Lewis and Eli Turley of Wagoner.

Pryor was the conference champ and the Tigersí Gerald Osborne was honored as coach of the year.