CORSICANA, Texas - Four members of the Northeastern A&M Golden Norsemen were selected first team on the All-Southwest Junior College Football Conference squad.

Five additional members of coach Rob Green's Norsemen received honorable mention recognition.

The Golden Norse finished fifth in the conference with a 1-5 record while posting a 4-5 overall mark.

Cisco Junior College sophomore running back Jocques Crawford (6-0, 230 of Memphis, Tenn.) was named player of the year in the conference.

Crawford leads the nation in rushing with 1,933 yards on 283 carries. He also leads the conference with 18 touchdowns.

NEO sophomore quarterback/running back Bo Bowling (5-10, 205 of Tonkawa) earned offensive most valuable player for the SWJCFC.

Bowling ranks sixth in the nation with 1,143 yards on 200 carries with 15 touchdowns. He completed 44 of 94 passes for 705 yards and eight TDs with five interceptions.

Bowling also caught eight passes for 64 yards and returned nine punts for 48 yards.

Inside linebacker Donald Booker (6-0, 220 of Klein, Texas) of conference champion Navarro College was chosen the defensive MVP. Booker led the conference with 152 total tackles.

Joining Bowling on the All-SWJCFC offensive first team is wide receiver Curtis Tucker and placekicker Jeremy Knott.

Tucker (6-1, 208 of Cushing) leads the SWJCFC with 45 catches for 854 yards and 4 TDs. He ranks 6th in the nation in receiving. He is NEO's all-time leading receiver with 84 catches for 1,595 yards and 10 TDs in two seasons. He led NEO with 15 kickoff returns for 325 yards.

Knott (6-4, 184 of Tulsa Union) ranks 4th in the nation and leads the SWJCFC in kick-scoring with 70 total points. He has connected on 34 of 36 extra points and 12 field goals with the longest being 46 yards.

During his two-year career, Knott is NEO's all-time leading field goal kicker with 19 of 32 attempts while ranking second in kick-scoring with 110 points.

Sophomore safety Emmanuel Jones represents the Golden Norsemen on the All-SWJCFC defensive first team.

Jones (6-0, 205 of Tulsa Union) led the Golden Norse with 61 solo tackles and 39 assists to rank ninth in the nation and fourth in the SWJCFC. He has made 10 deflected passes with one interception for 31 yards and two quarterback sacks for minus-11 yards.

NEO players on the honorable mention list were sophomores offensive tackle Matt Chesnut (6-3, 284 of Miami), center Daniel Cook (6-0, 265 of Owasso), deep snapper Ben Hampton (6-3, 252 of Grove), defensive end Colton Johnson (6-5, 228 of Tulsa Lincoln Christian), and safety Kylee Hill (5-10, 191 of Bristow).