Fairland’s Yancey Lett was named the most valuable player of the Lucky 7 Conference.

“Yancey has definitely been an asset to our team,” Fairland coach Jerry Johnson said. “He has come into several clutch situations this year and more often than not has come out on top.”

Lett hit .488 and won 7 of his 10 decisions for the Owls, who came within two wins of the Class 2A state baseball tournament.

“We always felt confident that if he was on the mound, he was going to throw strikes,” Johnson said. “He has also been a very dependable hitter these last couple of years and driven in a lot of runs for us.”

Lett collected 41 hits in 84 at-bats, including 10 double and seven home runs. He had a .857 slugging percentage and a .609 on-base percentage.

Lett drove in 42 runs and scored 42 times. He stole 14 bases.

On the mound, he went 7-3 with a 1.90 earned run average. Lett struck out 65 and walked 27.

Opposing batters had only 47 hits off Lett, including three home runs. Two of those were by Oktaha in the winners’ bracket final at the Class 2A regional last weekend in Ketchum.

Pitchers honored were Blake Witten of Commerce, Brycen Johnston of Wyandotte, Corey Scott of Quapaw and Jesse Drosche of Fairland.

Catchers honored were Cale Schumacher of Fairland and Morgan Morey of Quapaw.

All-conference corner infielders include Trevor Green of Wyandotte, Austin McKeon of Welch, Brett Blalock of Fairland and Kasey Ng of Fairland.

The middle infielders include Gabe Moore of Welch, Mikey Morgan of Commerce, Curtis Bacon of Quapaw and Stevie Nowlin of Fairland.

The all-conference outfield includes Billy Jackson of Welch, T.J. Korb of Afton, Andy Lyons of Wyandotte, Jordan Alexander and Blake Robertson of Fairland and Josh Pilkinton of Commerce.

Selected as utility players were James Rotzal of Quapaw, Clayton Kelley of Welch and Michael Weisinger of Wyandotte.

The 24 players receiving all-conference recognition will play in the league’s all-star game at 6 p.m. Saturday at Commerce.

Receiving honorable mention recognition were Joey Bowling, Trae Ratliff, Luke Manning and Tyler Maxville, all of Commerce; Dusty Henry, Afton; Chance Sandusky, Welch; Zach Needham, Fairland; Newton Sappington and Coltin Sappington, Quapaw, and Garrett Wencil and Shane Friend, Wyandotte.