The Satterwhite brothers - Stacey and Brad - who were instrumental in getting the Oklahoma Eight Man Football Coaches Association all-star game moved to Miami were inducted into the group's hall of fame.

The pair were honored along with former OEMFCA executive director Richard Grady during Friday night's awards banquet at the Carter Student Union ballroom.

“I consider them the leaders in bringing the game to Miami,” current executive director David Zachary said. “They have great faith and character. They are two men I would like to call my brothers.”

The Satterwhites were honored as the first special contributors members of the association's hall. Both played at Welch, Stacey Satterwhite eventually going on to a successful career at Oklahoma State.

“We had talked for several years about finding a way of showing our appreciation to people who are not coaches but deserving of recognition in our hall of fame,” Zachary said. “There are several who need to be honored.”

Grady never was a head football coach but was instrumental in the growth of the organization. He worked hand-in-hand with the Satterwhites in moving the game from Alva to Miami in 2003 and launched an eight-man state powerlifting meet.

Ten players received $1,000 scholarships during the banquet.

Recipients of the Oklahoma Farm Bureau scholarships were Jesse Stewart of Davenport and Trent Milacek of Waukomis.

Dayne Caldwell of Pond Creek-Hunter and Dakota Kilcrease of Fox were the recipients of scholarships from Touchstone Energy.

Touchstone and Oklahoma Farm Bureau are the game's primary sponsors, along with the Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau.

Ringwood's Levon Nichols and Tyler Severin were the recipients of the Oklahoma Center for Orthopedic Sports Medicine scholarships, which were presented for the first time.

The Alert Services scholarships, presented by longtime eight-man football supporters Sam and Tony Aguilar, went to Nick Cash of Timberlake and Ryan Donaldson of Covington-Douglas.

Trevor Donnell of Pond Creek-Hunter was the winner of the Oklahoma Eight Man Football Coaches Association scholarship.

Zach Wittman of Gans was named the winner of the Northeastern A&M scholarship.

Players honored as the top at their various positions during Wednesday's NEO player combine included:

Defensive backs - Donnell

Defensive linemen - Armon Wilson of Ryan

Linebackers - Dylan McGuire of Laverne

Quarterbacks - Teague Burkes of Timberlake

Wide receivers/tight ends - Cash

Running backs - Ethan Olson of Timberlake.

Offensive linemen - Zachary Wittman of Gans.

The players were tested in the 40, shuttle run, three-hop and the 225-pound bench press. The testing was supervised by Golden Norse offensive line coach Donnie Bigby, who is a member of the organizing committee for the game.

Morrison's Ricky Holba was named the Class B offensive player of the year while Trevor Kretchmar of Medford and Chris Bowles of Temple shared Class C's top offensive award.

Daniel Haake of Class B Cashion and Blake Holley of Class C juggernaut Shattuck claimed defensive player of the year honors.

Morrison's Corey Bales and T.J. Liles of Grandfield were named coaches of the year in Classes B and C, respectively.

Saluted as assistants of the year were Chris Carter of Weleetka and Larry Turner of Grandfield.