SOUTH BEND, Ind. (AP) — The late Sam Mills, along with former NFL stars Fred Dean and Rod Smith, head the newest divisional class of the College Football Hall of Fame.

Also among the new Hall of Famers announced Tuesday by the National Football Foundation were Roger Brown who played defensive tackle for Maryland Eastern in the 1950s, former Marshall coach Jim Donnan, and former Missouri Valley coach Volney Ashford, who died in 1973.

The National Football Foundation College Football Hall of Fame divisional class includes players and coaches from Division I-AA (now called the NCAA's Football Championship Subdivision) and Divisions II, III and the NAIA.

This year’s class will be inducted July 18-19 at the Hall of Fame in South Bend.