Braxton Douthit of Wyandotte was named the most valuable player in the Lucky 7 Conference.

Douthit, who helped the Bears reach the Class 2A state tournament for the first time, was 9-2 with a 0.58 earned run average and a .373 batting average.

Douthit struck out 93 and walked 16 over 60 1/3 innings. He allowed 31 hits and 18 runs, only five of which were earned.

He picked up one save.

At the plate, he was 28 of 75 with seven doubles, two triples and a team-high six home runs.

Douthit also led the Bears in RBIs with 34.

Position MVPs included:

Pitcher — Noah Edwards, Ketchum;

Catcher — Brendan Scaggs, Ketchum;

Corner infielder — Devan McLoud, Wyandotte;

Middle infielder — Nolan Schaper, Welch;

Outfield — Carson Loncarich, Wyandotte;

Utility — Justin Lundy, Oklahoma Union, and

Disabled list — Riley Stoops, Ketchum.

Players named to the all-conference team were:

Pitcher — Garrett Payton, Foyil; Gavin Long, Fairland, and Jonas Gregory, Quapaw

Catcher — Dalton Newman, Wyandotte; Chase Cunningham, Commerce, and Kyle Corley, Afton

Corner infield — Ryan Lewis, Ketchum; Dillon McKinzie, Fairland; Carlos Pinales, Commerce; Zach Henry, Afton; Britton Epperson, Oklahoma Union

Middle infield — Ryan Cooper, Wyandotte; Jonathon Swartz, Ketchum; Chance Perry, Welch; Dally Ellis, Oklahoma Union

Outfield — Tristan Frazier, Wyandotte; Tanner Cole, Ketchum; Gabe Mustain, Afton; Noah Ballard, Commerce; Gunner Johnson, Welch; Kody Benton, Fairland

Utility — Andrew Barnes, Quapaw; Blake Kelly, Commerce; Greyson Epperson, Oklahoma Union

Players receiving honorable mention recognition were:

Afton — Jesse Walkingstick, Tate Maupin, Brett Fuser, Brett Hollon

Bluejacket — Kawlan Rogers, James Walters, Justin Pape

Colcord — none

Commerce — Kiante Edwards, Bryce Waybright

Fairland — Cody Rice, Isaac Matthews

Foyil — Austin Morrow, Matt Bolton, Kodey Shoemaker, Caleb Lentz, Matt Dennis, Mason Webb

Ketchum — none

Oklahoma Union — Logan Key, Jace Bottoms

Quapaw — Austin Thomasson, Nick Hemphill, Rex Burkybile

Welch — Blake Brannon

Wyandotte — Jordon Burney, Brandon Brown, Cade Dixon