MIAMI — Oklahoma State showed just how deep its wrestling program is.

With the varsity on the road for duals with Missouri on Friday and Iowa State Sunday, the Cowboys had a delegation that won eight of 10 titles Saturday in the Golden Norseman Open.

The only two titles that weren’t claimed by OSU wrestlers were captured by Northeastern A&M’s Logan Terrill at 125 and 165-pounder Wyatt Jordan.

Others placing for the Norse were Sean Deshazer and Ruston Duke, second; Cody Randall, Caleb Basma, Dakota Resendez, Dylan Lucas and Alex Nelson, third, and Curtis Burnett, Colby Stalford, Augustus Boyd and Shawn Beeson, fourth.

“It was a good weekend overall,” NEO coach Joe Renfro said. “The entire team got a lot of matches in which is very beneficial for personal and team morale for the final month of the season. Of course we didn’t come away with as much hardware as I would have liked, but that’s proof that we still have to keep working.

“We left a lot of points out there that we should have scored, but once again, I’m hoping that is the proof we need to get better before the national tournament so that it doesn’t happen to us in Iowa.”

Two of OSU’s winners were former Norsemen who were wrestling unattached: Jacobe Smith at 174 and Blake Andrews at 285.

Others from Oklahoma State that claimed titles were Gary Wayne Harding, unattached at 133; Boo Lewallen at 141; Gordon Martinez, unattached at 149; Dalton Moran at 157; Andrew Marsden, unattached at 184, and Keegan Moore, unattached at 197.

Terrell topped Tim Null of Central Oklahoma 12-10.

Jordan won by injury default over Hestin Lamons of OSU.

Harding, a four-time Oklahoma 5A state champ, squeezed out a 7-6 decision over Deshazer while Moore pinned Duke at 6:30.

Randall pinned Reid Pfeifer of Bacone at 4:55.

Nelson posted a 5-3 decision over Stalford to take third at 157.

Resendez, a freshman from Chickasha, rolled to a 10-2 major decision over Burnett.

Basma was a 6-4 winner against Noah McQuigg, UCO-unattached, and Lucas pinned Devontae Fitzgerald at 1:59.

Boyd was pinned by Austin Hailey of Ouachita Baptist at 4:10 and Beeson dropped an 8-5 decision to Evan McGee of UCO.

Other NEO wrestlers who competed were Lantz Woodburn, 125; Cody Salazar, Calib Freeman, Cooper Secker, Nikolas Ornelas and Jeremy Fuentes, 133; Justice Circle, Josh Moore, Michael Lopez, Jory Brummett and Marqual Graham, 141; Brogan Humphrey, Dustin Hayden, Colton Allen and Jeremy Fields, 149; Justin Peterson, Jason Box and Skye Paulk, 157; Ethan Hess, Preston Golden, Dylan Brazell, Jaron Howard-Beeson, Colin Brennan and Chase Roth, 165; Saul Ortiz, Samuel Dawes, Carlos Charley Diaz, Jesse Lewis and D.J. Kessler, 174; Cody Haire and Devin Crawl, 184; James Wess Bowman, 197, and Christian Robertson, Joe Gaither, Dorian Fagan and Russell Coats, 285.

There were a total of 22 teams that had one or more wrestlers compete

There were quite a few entries, even more than I would have liked, but it only made the tournament better,” Renfro said. “It was a pretty decent crowd as well and I think the matches were very fluid throughout the day. There was some good competition and best of all: we didn’t have to travel to get it.”

The Norsemen are idle until the NJCAA West-Central District qualifier Feb. 11 at Pratt, Kansas.