Ten area football players received special honors in District 2A-7 following a vote of coaches.

Wyandotte’s Braxton Douthit was named the co-offensive player of the year. He shared the award with Tarrell Collins of Nowata.

Other offensive honorees included:

Roberto Bravo of Wyandotte, sharing offensive player of the year honors with Adair’s Trevor Brachtenbach and Brandon Roeder; Donnie Brown of Commerce and Zane Cutshaw of Wyandotte, sharing offensive linemen of the year with Heath Kerr of Adair, Eddy O’Dell of Caney Valley and Seth Brooks of Nowata, and Stephan Blankenship of Commerce, tight end of the year.

On the defensive side, local players honored were:

Tristan Frazier of Wyandotte, inside linebacker of the year; Brandon Brown of Wyandotte, co-outside linebacker of the year with Zeke Lappe of Adair; Carson Loncarich of Wyandotte, defensive back of the year; Hayden Moss of Commerce, special teams player of the year, and Cameron Robinson of Wyandotte, newcomer of the year.

Adair’s BJ Bradbury was named the most valuable player in 2A-7.

Possibly the most amazing statistic about Bradbury is the fact he had no interceptions in 223 pass attempts.

He had 147 completions for 2,640 yards and 41 touchdowns.

Chandler Wilson of Commerce, Trenton Burki of Wyandotte, Conner Stewart of Caney Valley and Cody Dixon of Adair were honored as injured athletes of the year.

In a break from the past, the entire Adair staff — headed up by Mark Lippe — was named coach of the year.

Former Miamian Rob Gilstrap is the Warriors’ defensive coordinator.

Clayton McCall, Devan Mcloud, Sam Westerhouse and Dalton Newman of Wyandotte and Ryan Dunbar, Carlos Pinales and Chase Cunningham of Commerce were named to the all-district team.

Earning honorable mention honors were Hunter Anderson, Isaac Hurst, Caleb Hurst, Jordan Burney, Trey Jones and Cole Dixon of Wyandotte and Isaac Shelton of Commerce.