HAYS, Kan. — No. 1-ranked Northeastern Oklahoma A&M had two champions and a pair of second-place finishes during the Bob Smith Open, hosted Saturday by Fort Hays State University.

A total of 32 NEO wrestlers competed.

The tournament featured a mix of NCAA Division I and Division 2, NAIA and NJCAA wrestlers.

Among the 47 teams on hand were Oklahoma State, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Air Force and Northern Colorado. NEO was among 12 NJCAA schools in the mix.

Many of the brackets included more than 45 wrestlers.

Sean DeShazer and Dylan Lucas each went 5-0 while winning the 133- and 149-pound brackets, respectively.

Lucas, a redshirt freshman from Plainview, defeated Newman University’s Tyler Mies, ranked sixth in NCAA Division 2, in the semifinals, then beat defending NAIA champ Victor Hughes of Baker University in the finals.

This was the second open tournament title for Lucas, who originally had signed with Oklahoma.

Finishing second for the Norsemen were Logan Terrill at 125 and Ruston Duke at 197.

Terrill had five pins on the day but lost a decision in the finals. A returning NJCAA All-American, he improved to 15-2 on the season with 12 pins.

Duke was 4-1 with three pins and an injury default against Jon Inman, No. 4 in Division II, of Fort Hays State.

Caleb Basma, Marqual Graham and James Wyatt fell short of making the medal round.

Basma and Graham were 4-2 at 133 and 141, respectively, and Wyatt was 5-2.

NEO travels to Wichita, Kansas Sunday for the Jet Invitational. That will be NEO's final action of the 2016 portion of the schedule.