Derek Halcomb and Jevan Overton, who helped Pond Creek-Hunter finish as runners-up in Class C, were named the top two players in District C-3.

Halcomb was named the offensive player of the year while Overton was the defensive POY.

Halcomb completed 117 of 179 passes for 2,022 yards and 30 touchdowns.

He also ran the ball 97 times and netted 797 yards and 14 scores.

Overton posted 23 unassisted and 81 assisted tackles. He also had two interceptions and a fumble recovery.

Halcomb suffered a high ankle sprain on the second play of the state championship game against Tipton, which held on for a 28-26 victory.

PC-H head coach David Kerr was named the district’s coach of the year.

Bluejacket quarterback Coy McGlasson, Welch running back Seth Chapman and Gunner Johnson were named to the all-district first team offense. Johnson was selected as an athlete.

Defensive end Blake Brannon of Welch and linebacker Cooper Decker of Bluejacket were picked to the first-team all-district defensive unit. Bluejacket’s Kawlin Rogers and Jake Davis of Welch were honored as athletes.

Tyler Ballard, Gabe Satterwhite, Ethan Sajulga of Bluejacket and Tristan Davis of Welch were named to the all-district second teams.

Earning honorable mention all-district honors were Josh Baker and Brace Welch of Welch and Dakotah Bro of Bluejacket

Chapman and Rogers were among the eight players selected as C-3 all-stars.

They will receive an invitation to play in the Oklahoma Eight Man Football Coaches Association all-star game at Red Robertson Field in June.

Ballard, Adamson and Brannon were selected as alternates.

Others selected to the eight-man all-star team were Blake Rayner, Halcomb, Overton and Johnathan Regier of Pond Creek-Hunter, Dylan Tefft of Deer Creek-Lamont and Brandon Row of Covington-Douglas.